Your opinion is very important for us and customers.

Title Review
Review*
Rating*
Your Name*
Location(Optional)
Ex) City,State or Country
Carpenter Bee Traps
4 of 5 Stars!
Customers reviews (53)

Review : Carpenter Bee Traps

5 Star :
(24)
4 Star :
(9)
3 Star :
(6)
2 Star :
(9)
1 Star :
(5)
4 of 5 Stars!Bloody BrilliantApril 17, 2012
By Gina (Leasburg, NC)
Works GREAT depending on where you hang it. I have two (which are mostly in the sun) which attract a sizeable number of bees (Carpenter and a few others) and I have two more that are empty. So you might need to move them around. Would i recommend them to a friend? Absolutely!!
5 of 5 Stars!Happy June 12, 2014
By Michael Kirk Segars
Within two weeks I had several dead bees inside the jars. I purchased some more and hung them in different spots of the house, seems to be working good.
1 of 5 Stars!POOR PRODUCTMarch 26, 2012
By Amanda McCann (Virginia Beach)
We purchased two traps for our farm and hung them in direct sunlight where we have tons of carpenter bees. After nearly a week I've caught only 3 bees between the two traps. There was no product label included in the box when it was mailed, though a paper in the box said to consult the product label. I left a message with the company asking them to email or fax the info, and I heard nothing back. Tried the live chat but no one responded even though it was during the correct time frame according to the website. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. I already tried writing a 1 star review but it's not showing up... how many other 1 star reviews are there that have been ignored?
5 of 5 Stars!So simple and they worked for usMay 07, 2013
By Molly (North Carolina)
We ordered two traps, I was skeptical but they definitely trapped many bees. We hung one on the north side, one on the south side of the house and they drew lots of curiosity from neighbors. We didn't have to recommend as the bees in the bottles spoke for themselves!
4 of 5 Stars!pretty goodMay 03, 2012
By margo solod
way too expensive for what you get and how it is constructed. one trap seems to get all the bees, the others don't attract anything, no matter where we put them. but that one trap has gathered about 10-12 bees in a couple of weeks better than anything else we've tried
2 of 5 Stars!bee trapMay 05, 2013
By k harris (mo)
Very high priced for low quality. I haven't caught any bees yet. What are the plugs for?
4 of 5 Stars!Carpenter Bee TrapsMay 19, 2014
By Michel Van Laere (Goochland, VA)
This works GREAT. After 3 days I had already 20 bees in the traps. Believe me this really works.
4 of 5 Stars!Great productMay 07, 2012
By Paul (Rutherfordton, NC)
This trap has proven to be very effective at capturing several carpenter bees. It seems to work best in a sunny spot. I have eliminated nearly a dozen bees in about 3 weeks since installing. Great product
5 of 5 Stars!Getting More For This SeasonMarch 04, 2013
By Mike (Near the Georgia/Alabama line)
This is an ingenious trap and much preferred over using insecticides. I had a significant carpenter bee infestation last summer and found these traps to be helpful. Some of traps collected many more bees than the other traps, therefore changing locations of the traps will be part of my plan this year. The trap that was most effective was one that happened to catch some rain water in it after it had a couple of dead bees in it. Over the next couple of weeks, that one trap was filled with carpenter bees.
3 of 5 Stars!To be honest with youJanuary 12, 2012
By Linda
the season has not started yet - I expect to put the traps on my home early spring. So it would be unfair to review the product now. Thank you. Judging for your past reviews from others whom have purchased them - my expectations are that they should work fine.
3 of 5 Stars!ReliefMay 16, 2013
By Tony Faison (Burke, Virginia)
The carpenter bee traps even work in Virginia. After years of fighting the bees and using other preventative products, I decided to invest in your traps. I hung them around my upper deck area (mostly in the sun). And, to my surprise they started attracting and catching the bees within the first week. The traps continue to work efficiently and I would recommend them to everyone who is experiencing carpenter bee damage. Does anyone know the brand name of a replacement bottle that will fit?
2 of 5 Stars!poor contruction but functionalMay 29, 2012
By Bob (NC)
The carpenter bee traps are cheaply constructed and cost more than appropriate for the material used. I ordered two and they were packed so tightly in the box for shipping that one came damaged and I had to repair it before use. After several weeks one trap has 4 carpenter bees, the other is empty even though I have moved it several times and there are still many carpenter bees flying around the house.
5 of 5 Stars!carpenter bees exterminationJune 01, 2011
By Jack
The Bee Box really works well. Within one hour of hanging the trap I had three bees.
4 of 5 Stars!cheapMarch 27, 2013
By Marcia (alabama)
The back and top are made of luan, which would hold up out in the weather about a month. Worth about $5.00 I built 5 of them myself, which cost me less than the 1 I bought and I built all of mine with 3/8 plywood
5 of 5 Stars!carpenter bee controlMay 07, 2010
By Gordon Graham
Thank you so much for carpenter bee trap.
5 of 5 Stars!carpenter bee trapJune 16, 2010
By Rhonda Hurley
So Far So Good!!!!!! Good carpenter bee trap
5 of 5 Stars!June 28, 2013
By Rich Lyga (Black Creek, ny)
So far have caught 5 carpender bees
2 of 5 Stars!Carpenter Bee TrapJune 17, 2013
By Jeff (North Carolina)
Regardless of the placement for the two traps ordered, no carpenter bees have found there way into the trap. After close to a month of hanging from cedar beams, no bees have been trapped and I don't have to guess if the traps are effective. They are not.
5 of 5 Stars!One of the 4 carpenter bee traps caught over 50 bees the first day.March 03, 2011
By Frances Bowen
Really cut the population down.
3 of 5 Stars!bee trapMay 22, 2013
By sw (tn)
Poorly construted. I caught 1 bee on the first day it was out but none since (3-4 weeks).
5 of 5 Stars!WorksMay 27, 2014
By J. Riggs (Stafford VA)
Placed on my deck in full sun, nothing happened the first week and a half then caught the first one. It only took a few days to catch almost all of them, but I still get a stray every once in a while.
2 of 5 Stars!good solutionMay 12, 2014
By Merrill Holden (North Carolina)
Placed in the correct location, they work very well. I have used them with the insecticide and have got maybe 40 bees in a few weeks.
2 of 5 Stars!Carpenter Bee TrapsJune 16, 2013
By Sandra Villines (Tennessee)
Our order came quickly and the traps were assembled, for which we were grateful. We hung them both on the warm side of our log home. One of them is still completely empty after three weeks and one has only a few bees. We were a bit disappointed in that fact.
4 of 5 Stars!FailJune 04, 2013
By Dennis (Northeast Ohio)
My research on these indicated that they are hit and miss but I took the chance since my carpenter bee problem was pretty bad. My bees must be very smart because not a single one fell for this trap. I even tried moving it to different locations without any luck. I knew this going in though, that it could be a total bust, and it was.
5 of 5 Stars!Hope it works!April 09, 2012
By Kathy Saunders (Hampton, VA)
Just ordered this after reading the rave reviews. I've never had carpenter bees this bad before and I can't keep affording vet bills associated with my Italian Greyhound getting stung which happened recently. Wish us luck...this is my last resort!
5 of 5 Stars!carpenter bee trapMay 12, 2014
By Dan (Raleigh, North Carolina)
IT WORKS! Had probems with my utility building and bees. Looked quite wide for solution. So far I have caught about 40 bees with two traps. Actlually got to see one go in trap yesterday. Think you have a great idea...all in favor of it. Dan in North Carolina
5 of 5 Stars!I have not used a product which is as effective as like this.July 05, 2010
By Eileen Berry
It was a great opportunity to be able to use this product.
3 of 5 Stars!Carpenter Bee trapsMay 22, 2013
By Chris Steigerwald (Dover, Ohio)
It took a few days but as soon as the first bee entered and made some racket, the others followed. Very satisfied with the bee traps. I ordered 4 units and have bees in all of them. There's a lot less holes to fill in our log house this year. Definitely recommend these to anyone who has a problem with these pesky critters.
2 of 5 Stars!Didn't WorkJune 01, 2013
By Jim (Hamburg,NY)
I'm not sure if we had the 2 traps in a bad location but carpenter bees were all around and the only bees caught after three weeks was the night the temperature dropped and there was a freeze warning. 5 bees were trapped that night but zero the other days in the three week period. The trapped was well made but the bees avoided it.
4 of 5 Stars!Doesn't work!May 22, 2012
By Kathy Saunders (Hampton, VA)
I was having a horrible time with carpenter bees to the degree that one stung my Italian Greyhound! I purchased this item hoping it would solve the problem. I placed it exactly as the instructions stated in full sun. The bees were back the next day but I never caught any! I gave it a good two weeks hoping it would work but to no avail. I felt like I was being held hostage in my home by these bees! The only way I was able to resolve the problem was drowning my privacy fence with insecticide especially made for carpenter bees. I was very disappointed in this product!
3 of 5 Stars!I hung three traps over the active gutter area last year and caught many but certainly not all bees.April 23, 2012
By Stuart Warner
I thought I was too late. This year I hung four in the same deck area in early April and caught three or four bees, then none for weeks, then another three. Can't quite figure why it happens in spurts and doesn't attract all 10 bees that seem to operate at any one time. I'll keep them up, but I really did better with a butterfly net in an hour. But I can't do that every day!
1 of 5 Stars!Carpenter Bee TrapApril 19, 2013
By Johnnie (Chesterfield, SC)
I purchased two of these carpenter bee traps and they do not work! I have not caught the first bee but they are flying all around the traps. Dont' know what I need to do differently. They also seemed expensive for what they are made of.
5 of 5 Stars!carpenter bees controlDecember 19, 2010
By Joanne Tyson
I now only trust this product for carpenter bee problems.
5 of 5 Stars!This thing really works.June 17, 2013
By Roger Ramjet (Louisville, Kentucky)
I must admit I was skeptical about this cluge box of a gadget, but it realy does work. I hung it right in front of a hole the bees were using and it snags them beofre they can enter.
2 of 5 Stars!Effectiveness of Bee TrapsMay 16, 2013
By Clifton Hyre (Elkins, WV 26241)
I have about eight to ten of the traps installed at my home and an office building I won. They have been very effective in catching most of the bees.
1 of 5 Stars!Carpenter Bee TrapsJune 20, 2013
By John (Nj)
I have a carpenter bee problem..obviously. Despite hiring an exterminator and spraying Raid.I bought two of these in hopes I could atleast catch these little devils. They didn't work. I sealed the bees access which was under my aluminum siding at the points of my garage roof..and hung both traps a few feet apart. Its been a month now and nada. Not a single bee..despite them gnawing through the temporary seal I made to they entry / exit ways. I did however find a better remedy ..Murphy's Oil Soap for wood. I got an old Windex spray bottle and out Murphy's oil in it and sprayed vigorously around my aluminum siding ...where the bees were going under..from what I read online..the bees dislike the smell of the oil. I sprayed for four evenings consecutively. Its been two weeks since I last sprayed...and not a single bee.
3 of 5 Stars!Great productApril 26, 2012
By tammy (tn)
I don't know how or why it works, but it works!!!!
4 of 5 Stars!Shoddy workmanship.April 29, 2013
By Dana (Ohio)
I bought this thing after seeing the one my son bought a couple years ago. He told me how well it worked and I liked how well it was constructed. I haven't used it yet because the bees haven't appeared yet. But when it arrived and I took it out of the box, I could not believe how crappy this thing was put together; nothing like the one my son purchased years ago. It looks like a 4-year-old after a 3-martini lunch put it together. There are spaces in the top bottle where it is attached, big enough for the bees to escape before falling into the bottom; some of the staples holding this thing together aren't even attached to a mating surface. Even if this trap works, it's way too expensive for the materials used and how it's constructed. I'm giving it 2 stars in hopes that it does what it's supposed to.
5 of 5 Stars!Excellent Service...May 13, 2014
By Patricia Carter
I bought these carpenter bee traps for my house in Atlanta. This product is well made. The shipping and delivery services were outstanding, as all our orders arrived well on time.
5 of 5 Stars!Great IdeaApril 22, 2013
By Connie (Georgia)
I bought 2 traps and hung them under my deck. After a week and a half, I had 6 in one and 1 in the other. I now have 12 in one and no carpenter bees flying around my house. I am very pleased. I bought 2 last year and tried them at my daughter's house and was successful there and that's why I bought more this year. It wouldn't cost much for someone to make their own because they are over priced for the quality and amount of material used but I'm still happy that I have no bees for now.
5 of 5 Stars!March 18, 2011
By Dorothy Beach
I am very satisfied with the results given by this carpenter bee traps product.
5 of 5 Stars!Got'emMay 15, 2012
By GP (Alpharetta, GA)
Home grown simplicity! This thing works great - wish i had it earlier in the season. Had to play with location but hanging under the deck from a perimeter joist in the sun worked best. Got about 30 in 3 weeks - i'll be ready for next season!
5 of 5 Stars!May 19, 2014
By Burley Strader (NC)
Have trapped over 20 in one trap. Hung at foundation where wood meets brick. One trap on deck rail caught 6.
1 of 5 Stars!April 26, 2012
By Karen
Have had them up for about a month. The only bee in it is the one I put in to attract others. I have two traps up and nothing so far!
5 of 5 Stars!It works!April 17, 2012
By Jim (Florida)
Greatly reduced the number of carpenter bees buzzing around the back of my home. Plan to order more in the future.
4 of 5 Stars!catches plenty of carpenter beesMay 20, 2014
By David (Maryland)
especially if hung as recommended on sunny side of building under an eave. I have a LOT of carpenter bees around my house [not tunneling in my house, must be from neighbors] every spring however and my three traps can't catch them all.
5 of 5 Stars!getting rid of carpenter beesOctober 23, 2011
By Hannah Mueller
Eliminates carpenter bee fast. It is very affordable
5 of 5 Stars!Love it!June 24, 2010
By Rodney Winters
carpenter bee trapst is the only brand I trust for protection against carpenter bees.
2 of 5 Stars!carpenter bee trapMarch 26, 2012
By Amanda (Virginia Beach)
Bought two and hung them in the correct locations in direct sunlight where we have tons of bees. I've caught 3 in the week they've been out there (there are at least 100 carpenter bees in these areas). Left a voicemail with PestMall asking them to fax or email the product label which was not included, but I never heard back. Tried the live chat during the time listed, again I got nothing. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. I'd say 0 stars, but that's not an option. And you can make these on your own, $25 is a gross mark up considering how cheaply made the product is.
2 of 5 Stars! I will keep monitoring them and see what happens...April 27, 2012
By Patricia (Chattanooga, TN)
Bought these as we have been invaded by carpenter bees this year - so far, only one bee has come into the trap in a month. Not sure why but they don't seem to be very attracted to it. sure can't hurt to keep them!
1 of 5 Stars!June 11, 2012
By Stan Hagberg (Sellersville, PA)
As I read the reviews before I purchased the carpenter bee trap, I could see that there was a mixed response. I am sorry to say that the carpenter bee trap that I recently purchased has not had one bee enter it. Is there something that can be put in the bottle that will attract them? Does anyone out there have any ideas that will be helpful to me? Stan Hagberg snhagberg@verizon.netStan
5 of 5 Stars!This product does not work well at allApril 19, 2012
By Amanda McCann
and I attempted to contact Pestmall 2 different ways and never got any response. Very poor customer service. Don't buy this, it's a waste of money because you can make them on your own. If you have tons and tons of carpenter bees on your farm, these traps won't put the slightest dent in the bees. It took me literally 3 weeks to get about 10 bees in the trap, and it was hung properly in direct sunlight in the eaves of the barn etc.
5 of 5 Stars!carpenter bee trap plansFebruary 12, 2010
By Eileen Wooten
It was great carpenter bees trap!

  Where to buy the best do it yourself pest control products
including Carpenter Bee Traps insecticides and spray for bug treatments?

It's cheap, effective, and will kill any pest.
Our Atlanta based store has products you won't find in Home Depot, Lowe's, Walmart or other hardware stores. Have questions? For more information or reviews on products, browse our site!

show shortly product
Cart button
Customers Testimonials
Thanks so much i love the bee suit

- flyboy -
Informational tips will be delivered every week to your email address..