Your opinion is very important for us and customers.

Title Review
Review*
Rating*
Your Name*
Location(Optional)
Ex) City,State or Country
Victor or Catchmaster Tin Cat Mouse Trap
5 of 5 Stars!
Customers reviews (12)

Review : Victor or Catchmaster Tin Cat Mouse Trap

5 Star :
(10)
4 Star :
(1)
3 Star :
(0)
2 Star :
(0)
1 Star :
(1)
4 of 5 Stars!They Stopped Working!April 18, 2012
By Bob (Huntington, NY)
We purchased two of the Catchmaster mouse traps less than a year ago for use at my mother's house. At first they worked just fine, and we caught several mice. I was enthused by the way they worked. But then the mice must have bent something or figured out something, because they are 100% not working now. The mice get in, eat the food, and then they get out before the morning. (And we even put a lot of food and even water in the trap, so they'd like it in there!) I have studied the door mechanisms, and at first, I think the mice had bent the ramps. So I bent it back into its original position (which I was able to see since we have two traps), but that didn't work either. I've studied these traps carefully, and for the life of me, I don't know how they are escaping. But the bottom line is that they are somehow able to pull down the ramp and the traps are now entirely useless. Finally, it's not just that the same mice have figured these out-- they didn't work a few months ago, and they're not working again as of last night.
5 of 5 Stars!September 25, 2011
By Paula J.
Received order promptly although still have not caught mice in this live trap
5 of 5 Stars!December 27, 2009
By Sharon W
Product arrived before promised date and was packaged in good condition.
5 of 5 Stars!Order the Victor, not the Catchmaster Tin Cat TrapDecember 20, 2012
By Chris (Danbury, ct)
I've been using the Victor Tin Cat Mouse Trap for years with great success. Unfortunately, they wore out so I placed an order for replacement traps assuming that the Catchmaster and Victor traps would be identical. I received two Catchmaster traps and they were of very poor quality and mice continually ate the bait and escaped. I called customer service and finally was able to convince them to accept my return and send out two Victor traps. As in the past, these the Victor traps work very well and I'm back to catching mice again. The moral of the story, stick with what works, Victor Cat Tin Mouse Traps. The rating is for the replacement traps. The Catchmaster would get one star at best.
1 of 5 Stars!not impressedDecember 03, 2013
By welch (ohio)
I purchased two of these traps and, after a week with no results I started experimenting with an old Victor wire trap. Using the same bait and rotating the three traps between the same locations I have caught 8 mice with the Victory and zero with the tin cats. I have found droppings near the tin cats but no mice inside. The build quality of the Catchmasters is pretty poor too, and that may account for some of this. The plastic screen is flimsy and not well secured, and the whole thing just doesn't seem that well put-together. Stick with wire traps!
5 of 5 Stars!Live mice trap holds up to 30March 15, 2013
By Janet Garriott (Cville, Wva , USA )
I have had only good luck with the live trap , I've got only as many as 2 at a single setting , it's very easily set up and easy to view thru the acrylic shields if there are any in there .. Easily taken to release area .. One thing I advise is once you see live mice in container they will try to chew their way out they through the vent air holes , and they are determined enough that they will put their nose thru the holes to gnaw until they break the skin on their nose .. So release ASAP Is urgent .. I highly recommend to anyone
5 of 5 Stars!Great productAugust 27, 2012
By Betty Steele (Gaston, SC)
I bought two of them because my daughter had a real infestation (we live in a wooded area and these were field mice). She put them in the two locations where the mice were seen the most and caught them in both traps the very first setting. We must have relocated a dozen or more before all was said and done. She moves them and resets them every few days and so far, the mouse problem seems to be solved. They worked just fine.
5 of 5 Stars!December 06, 2009
By Sonia Louise Schnee
Everything arrived on time and in perfect condition. No complaints here! Victor Tin Cat mouse traps are a favorite among members in my family. We live in heavily wooded area and we've caught many a mouse in Victor's Tin Cat traps. Thank you for making available such a reliable and humane mouse trap (or "mouse relocation device" as we call it)!
5 of 5 Stars!December 08, 2009
By Colonel J.
A terrific product - got them as expected - their only drawback is their predecessor - the same item did not withstand being run over by my Dodge Ram diesel pickup - can't say I expected them to.
5 of 5 Stars!April 06, 2011
By Sonia S.
"Everything arrived on time and in perfect condition. No complaints here! Victor Tin Cat mouse traps are a favorite among members in my family. We live in heavily wooded area and we've caught many a mouse in Victor's Tin Cat traps. Thank you for making available such a reliable and humane mouse trap (or "mouse relocation device" as we call it)! "
5 of 5 Stars!April 01, 2011By Dan Cowan
5 of 5 Stars!March 23, 2011By Jack Rowland

  Where to buy the best do it yourself pest control products
including Victor or Catchmaster Tin Cat Mouse Trap insecticides and spray for bug treatments?

It's cheap, effective, and will kill any pest.
Our Atlanta based store has products you won't find in Home Depot, Lowe's, Walmart or other hardware stores. Have questions? For more information or reviews on products, browse our site!

show shortly product
Cart button
Customers Testimonials
Let me tell you my personal experience based on this topic; Cockroaches last week were all over the kitchen area. After the lights were off for a while at night, I would turn them on and there were about a few more roaches all around the kitchen counter. We weren't even messy, the place was always clean and we cleaned the counters and stove after cooking food. I put little spots of the gel along the corners of the surfaces and in areas where they could get into the kitchen. Immediately I saw that some cockroaches were interested in it and began consuming it. This got me excited. Over the next couple days, we would find a few cockroaches stumbling around the floor both day and night. And then we stopped seeing them. It's been about a month and I haven't spotted one cockroach since. You can actually trust these reviews because it really does work.

- Michael K. -
Informational tips will be delivered every week to your email address..