Your opinion is very important for us and customers.

Title Review
Review*
Rating*
Your Name*
Location(Optional)
Ex) City,State or Country
Syngenta Advion Roach Bait Gel
5 of 5 Stars!
Customers reviews (73)

Review : Syngenta Advion Roach Bait Gel

5 Star :
(59)
4 Star :
(3)
3 Star :
(6)
2 Star :
(1)
1 Star :
(4)
5 of 5 Stars!WORKS GREAT!June 28, 2012
By SAM (UNITED STATES)
WORKS GREAT! FIRST BAIT THAT ACTUALLY WORKS! INSTRUCTIONS WOULD BE NICE THOUGH.
5 of 5 Stars!June 24, 2009
By Ramona J.
Working as described, bugs are dying...love this stuff! If you live in Florida, try Advion. Works great!
5 of 5 Stars!pest problemMarch 17, 2010
By JANICE
When my family moved into a new apartment, it wasn't long before we realized we had a major roach infestation. You couldn't even cook meals at home because they would drop from the ceiling into the pots. We had to throw away our computer, furniture, crock pots, surround sound, anything electric or electronic was totally ruined. I bought Dupont Advion Cockroach Gel Bait thinking it wouldn't work that great in an apartment because of the neighbors, but anything had to be better than the way we were living. We even had them crawling in our beds at night which is miserable. After one treatment, all roaches began to die. We saw a few here and there that were in the process of dying. One week later we reapplied as the instructions said to do, and that was all it took. Even living in an apartment where roaches are many times hard to control, we have not been reinfested. We have been roach free for nearly a year now and are truly enjoying our home now. Anyone who is living with unwanted guests should try this product. There's nothing else like it out there.
5 of 5 Stars!February 18, 2013
By Jill (florida)
this stuff works great!!! Only product we had luck with!
1 of 5 Stars!ROACH KILLER!!!!February 05, 2013
By Andre (Texas)
This stuff worked! forget about buying raid roach spray that will only kill on contact, and then you'll see roaches crawl on top of the spray afterward. All this will leave behind is their dead corps.
5 of 5 Stars!Wow. December 27, 2012
By Shawn
This stuff is Amazing Ive Tried Foggers Sprays And everything else you can think of. Nothing would kill These German cockroaches. This stuff has been killing These cockroaches for three weeks now. Wow that all I have to say.
5 of 5 Stars!Advion Is Awesome!July 03, 2012
By Debra
This stuff does the job wonderfully! The roaches love it and they are dying so fast. I actually haven't even seen one in over a week. Hopefully, I won't ever need to buy it again, but if the bugs do come back, I will most definately buy this product!
5 of 5 Stars!July 21, 2011
By Willie Beatty
This product yields excellent results. Have not seen cockroaches inn my home ever since I used Advion Roach Bait Gel. It is highly recommended. It works well.
4 of 5 Stars!wonderful product!!!December 20, 2012
By meka (south carolina)
This product works great if u don't believe it try it very affordable u will be please this product is a 10
5 of 5 Stars!January 28, 2010
By PEERS
This product was amazing!! I live in an attached house and the people next to us are messy and just unclean. My kitchen is spotless every night and it seemed there were roaches EVERYWHERE! Under the dining table, in the kitchen sink, cupboards, doors and I got fed up. I went online tried Demon WP didn't work. Maxforce worked for sometime then they stopped going after it. I decided to try Advion Roach Bait Gel and Gentrol Point Source (30 Pack) and give it a try. 1st day: (Night)Put a few specks on the bottom where the cabinets meets floor and also put about 4-5 Gentrol Point Sources on the cabinets and around the kitchen area. Next day morning: Saw about 50 roaches walking around like they were high and removed most, I remembered to let a few go back to drug out the others! Same Day night: Went down late night to see if the usual roach patrol was walking around but was shocked! Saw 2 or 3 and a few babies but they will die out soon with Gentrol Point Source in the air choking away reproductivity! Now I'm hoping they will stay away for good, I plan on cleaning up and wiping all cabinets, vacuuming crevices and then after 3 months using new Point Sources to make sure there isn't more babies being made. Great product so far but I know the battle never ends!! Update: September 19th: Not a single roach out at night for 1-2 weeks now. Make sure you keep everything dry and crumbs, food particles free! Still see an occasional drugged out roach in the day but nothing seems to be around at night. Make sure to use in bathrooms as they seem to congregate there after the initial knockout.
1 of 5 Stars!It is working like magicDecember 10, 2012
By Raju
This product is working as expected.
5 of 5 Stars!advion roach bait gelOctober 20, 2012
By Donna (Gainesville, FL, USA)
This product is way way awesome!!!! In 24 h the raoches were coming out from everywhere, all confused and ready to fall dead.
5 of 5 Stars!Works great !!!!September 19, 2012
By Dan k.
This product is amazing , I def. recommend it to anyone with a bug problem ... My new place used to be infested with roaches and after a day or 2 you would rarely come across one .
5 of 5 Stars!pest ProblemMarch 13, 2013
By Willy Jean Francois (DORCHESTER Ma USA)
this product Dupon ADvion is Excellent, the Result is fast
5 of 5 Stars!Finally a solution!January 11, 2012
By Robert (Florida)
This is by far the best product we have ever used! We own rental properties and this is the best product we have come across. Recently we had a tenant with a MAJOR infestation that was eliminated with this bait! We couldn't even paint the walls there were so many german cockroaches. I have referred several people here for this product as well as the service! Thank you!
3 of 5 Stars!02 11 2012February 11, 2012
By Anita (Florida)
This is a great product and fast shipping on the retailers part. Thank you.
5 of 5 Stars!December 10, 2010
By Todd Britt
This Advion roach gel product is very easy to use and really powerful. It so effective that cockroaches die 3 times faster than the other brands I’ve used. I advise everyone to try product. Trust me it is the quickest kill for a bait gel.
5 of 5 Stars!May 28, 2011
By Maurice Bunn
There are many roach products out in the market today and choosing one is pretty hard. I’ve tried a few different products out there, but my best results came with Advion roach bait gel.
5 of 5 Stars!Avion Roach Bait GelOctober 29, 2012
By Ines Maisannes (Palm Coast, FL)
The roaches were laughing at us when we used HomeDefense and other like products. That stopped when we put a few drops of Avion gel in strategic locations. We were gone for a week (Branson, MO is fantastic). When we returned, the kitchen floor was covered with roaches, and they were definitely not laughing. We sept them into the garbage.
2 of 5 Stars!upont advion the best killerFebruary 14, 2013
By ingrid (silver spring maryland)
thanks to '' pestmall' now i can cook in the kitchen. we been trying get rid of roaches more than a year finally we got them.thanks
5 of 5 Stars!Great product January 22, 2013
By Fessiha (BALTIMORE, MD)
Thanks a lot ! 5 Star ***** Definitely tell my friends about advion,
5 of 5 Stars!dupont advion is the best roach jellMarch 13, 2013
By ingrid malwadamgedara (silver spring ,maryland)
thank you pets mall for raoch jell. i apply only two times. there were gone for good.now i have a clean kitchen thank u ''dupont''
5 of 5 Stars!December 27, 2011
By kent P.
Roaches made my life a living hell. The minute I thought they were gone another one shows up. For years I’ve been using raid and roach stations found at home depot. They work but just not as good as the professional stuff. Advance roach gel saves me the headaches because I know its kills and kills fast. I tested it on a roach I caught in a cup.
5 of 5 Stars!Good ProductJuly 15, 2013
By Rachel (Texas)
Problems with roaches in rent house, only in one area of the kitchen and infested my Keurig! Wrapped the Keurig in a trash bag and put in freezer overnight, killed those! We put just a bit of the bait out, and within 5 minutes there was a roach on it. The next morning there were multiple dead ones or nearly dead ones to clean! Will retreat in a week and hoping these are gone forever!
5 of 5 Stars!May 04, 2010
By Leah M.
Perfect seller. Fast shipping. Thank God I never had to use it, but it's always good to have, just in case :-)
5 of 5 Stars!December 06, 2010
By Raymond D.
Ordered on Sunday and it arrived on Tuesday. Can't beat that!
5 of 5 Stars!April 14, 2009
By JAYCOB
One application and the American roaches (big ones) were completely wiped out. They were under my deck and I could see them at night. I put the advion cockroach gel bait out and before I finished, they were already on the first spots I applied lapping it up. From that time on, I haven't seen even one and it's been 3 weeks. If you want to stop them now and forever, get a box today!
5 of 5 Stars!June 15, 2010
By Liliana H
OMG Everyone. It is the best roach gel product i have ever seen. I highly recommend everyone to use this product.
5 of 5 Stars!October 13, 2011
By Jeanette Terry
Nice product!!
5 of 5 Stars!February 11, 2010
By MICHAELA
IT WORKS LIKE MAGIC I LOVE IT U PUT ALL AROUND YOUR HOME AND GOOD BYE COCKROACHES FOR AT LEAST A YEAR I'M VERY HAPPY AND PLEASE WITH THIS PRODUCT. I RECOMMENDED TO EVERYONE THAT HAS A PROBLEM WITH THIS KIND OF CREATURES IN THEIR HOMES. BELIEVE ME IT WORKS JUST GREAT.
3 of 5 Stars!disappearing roachesMay 09, 2012
By ms j (Ohio)
it does work especially when you live in 3 family and others have problem beyond your control. so I bought own pest control and this works. For my situation all others did not kill the roaches it fed them. Dupont Advion made them go away....Now got to work on the bed bugs, yuck....
5 of 5 Stars!its unbelievableNovember 26, 2012
By noel (daly city ca)
im the kind of person that's really hard to believe. im been buying those roach spray for so long until i got fed up. I tried this advion roach bait gel and for a couple of days, i've seen those roaches coming out dead and everything disappears. I really cannot believed it. It's amazing and really works. Thank you very much
5 of 5 Stars!roaches baitFebruary 06, 2010
By Jessica L.
I would agree with the two previous reviewers. The Advion Roach Bait Gel is indeed a very good pest control product although I would like to share a few of my personal experiences using the bait gel. The Advion Roach Bait Gel is indeed effective against a whole range of roaches, even the toughest ones out there but you should only apply the semi-liquid pest control product in spots rather than in large quantities concentrated in a single area. The roach bait gel does not kill the roaches on the spot but rather, the product uses a slow-acting active ingredient and this is perhaps what i liked best about the product. Do not use the Advion bait gel in conjecture with any other pest control product. This reduces the effectiveness of the bait gel. Only apply the product to areas of infestation. Raising alarm bells will make the roaches in your home wary. You should also avoid using the gel formula in areas where you used another pest control product for pest treatment. Residual insecticides can act as a form of repellent.
5 of 5 Stars!September 19, 2011
By James Hanks
I wasn’t sure what kind of roach I had in my home so with a little bit of research, I found out that my house was infested with Brown Roaches. With the help of the Advion Roach Bait Gel, I was able to easily kill the roaches. The process was faster than I thought it would take and had fantastic results! The results were definitely worth the investment!
4 of 5 Stars!Best roach bait on the marketJanuary 11, 2012
By Harold Grady (North Carolina)
I was truely infested once before and used this as directed. It worked quickly and effectively.
5 of 5 Stars!rid of cockroachesJanuary 30, 2009
By HALLAM
I was really skeptical..I've tried many different products. So I couldn't see how putting a little dot in various places would help. But at this point I was willing to try anything. I placed little dots in strategic places, and the next day there were dead cockroaches on the floor! The next day even more! And it arrived 3 days prior to the delivery estimate date.
5 of 5 Stars!Good Stuff!February 13, 2012
By Terry (Ormond Beach, FL)
I was advised by a friend of mine who owns a few apartments to try Advion to get rid of the roach problem we'd been experiencing. So I went online and found Pestmall.com to have very competitive price and the description of the product was good. They promised fast delivery and lived up to the promise without me buyking the expediting. And, Advion did kill the roaches we had in our kitchen when the namebrand sprays didn't do anything. We're very pleased with Advion and with Pestmall.com. When we need more, we'll defiinitely buy from Pestmall.com again.
5 of 5 Stars!pest protectionDecember 22, 2010
By Eric
I read good reviews on this product, and that was encouraging. Especially since most of them were recently written. Roaches develop a tolerance to pesticides quickly. I applied this product and the next morning it looked like my place had been tented and bombed. I've never seen results like this. The only thing which worked half as well is HotShot Liquid Roach baits. The Maxforce roach bait stations killed about 25%, The Hotshot probably not more than 50%. This pesticide advion appears to kill close to 95%-98% possibly more. They love the smell and taste of it. They ran right up to it when I was applying it. I give dupont high regards on Advion Cockroach Gel Bait.
5 of 5 Stars!professional roach baitMarch 13, 2009
By DIGGORY
I purchased a Laundromat that was infested with roaches over three years ago. I tried many different gels, spays, foggers, boric acid.........nothing worked. I bought 8 tubes of Dupont Advion Cockroach Gel Bait, used only 4 around my 2,500 SF building and the results were amazing. Within one hour, roaches came out in droves from all areas of the building. The very next morning to applying the gel, it looked like a roach massacre. The amount of drugged-looking roaches roaming around was embarrassingly enormous. We swept them and the next day it was a similar sight all over again. Over the next 3-4 days we saw more dead roaches, and within a week all were gone. Now I know why the pest control company rep. was trying to avoid letting me see the product name as he was applying it at another of our locations! His estimate for treating this location was $350. The problem was resolved with less that $40 and 1 hour of my time. Shipping was much quicker than expected.
5 of 5 Stars!January 26, 2011
By Kathleen H.
I love this product and this seller! We had the worst problem with roaches; they would COVER the kitchen counter. Now, we see maybe a couple a week! And the seller is wonderful. This shipment was due to arrive by February 1st, I received it on January 26th. This is the second time I bought from this seller, I wish all my products came from them!
5 of 5 Stars!Exellent product, very effectiveJune 28, 2013
By Cindy
I love this bait gel because it works so quickly and lasts for months. I have tried using the so called "effective" products from the home improvement stores, but they don't do a great job in ridding your home of the pests. This Advion bait gel works very, very well. I have used just this product for the past year and have not been disappointed in its performance. Thanks for making such a great product!
5 of 5 Stars!AwesomeJuly 06, 2013
By Matthew (Eastern, North Carolina)
I have been using this for the past two years. About every six months I use a tube around the house. The last few weeks we have had quite a bit more rain so they have been moving indoors. This stuff must smeel good to the guys because I just had an American roach walk up to me. I stuck the tube at his mouth and he ate it off the end of the tube. Needless to say he is now the tojan horse.
4 of 5 Stars!Progress in NCNovember 02, 2012
By Brenda (North Carolina)
I have been fighting with monsters for 2 years, finally a product that works. I put the bait out as directed within a few days they were dropping like flies. However, I will need to repeat process as I am seeing them come out again. Hopefully this time I will be 100% free from those monsters.
5 of 5 Stars!Die roaches die !!!April 01, 2014
By Radster (Gardena ca )
I hate roaches , any chance I get I burn them with my alcohol and torch combo but you can't get rid off them this way . You can't go to their nesting place or area and this gel is mostly used by professional when getting rid of these suckers . I've probably double dosed my entire kitchen with this gel, so far so good no signs of these nasty buggers..
3 of 5 Stars!worked great for a whileNovember 22, 2014
By Stephen Allred (poplar bluff mo.)
I had to use quite a few tubes to get rid of the roaches due to being infested. my neighbor's house was sprayed then more started showing up around and under my kitchen sink. The first few started to eat it but, now once it dries they seem to just walk by it and now they don't seem to be interested in it fresh out of a tube? I hope I can get rid of them before they multiply. I tried the Alpine with the same results. I've been wondering if I should try some of the dust formula. I've contacted Pestmall by email but no reply maybe I'd have better luck by phone.
5 of 5 Stars!December 24, 2010
By Matt
I had a problem with roaches in my dorm. At first, I was going to purchase a roach spray from local department store but after a quick search on the internet, I found out spray isnt the best way to solve my roach problem. In addition, I hate the scent and fume of pesticide sprays :( I purchased Advion Roach gel based on reviews on this site. I used about half of the gel around my dorm and it worked less than 24 hours. Its been 2 weeks and I dont see any roaches in my dorm. The gel comes with a needle and plunger so all you need to do is just squeeze the gel around key spots like under/behind a refrigerator and microwave. I can recommend this product to anyone who has a roach problem!!
5 of 5 Stars!Thisnstuff works!!!September 12, 2012
By Willie g. (New York city)
I had a pretty bad roach problem in my apartment. I bought the advion gel bait and used 2 syringes all around the kitchen, bathroom closets etc. the next day I saw a decent amount of near dead roaches. I didn't kill to let them hobble back to their nests knowing that they would also poison those roaches too. Over the next few days I saw the same thing. Then I kept seeing dead ones all over. Every morning I had to sweep some away. I was also careful not to use any roach spray as that would spoil the poison. It's been about 3 weeks and I would say that I'm about 99% roach free. I see one or two every now and then and I kill those on the spot. I noticed that there're coming from the outside somi used weatherstripping to make sure no other bugs come into my apt. I'm very happy with my purchase. I would definitely recommend it to others.
5 of 5 Stars!kill the cockroachJune 27, 2011
By Irene Larson
I am very much impressed with the results. Cockroaches are gone. I recommend this product Advion Roach Bait Gel. It is easy to use and affordable. You’ll be glad with the result. Trust this brand.
5 of 5 Stars!Awsem resultJuly 14, 2012
By Asad
I am amazed when I saw the result, those impossible species which were causing a lot of headache for me, specially during night are just gone.
5 of 5 Stars!March 19, 2011
By HAINES
Holy smacks, this stuff is Dynamite. Awesome stuff.
3 of 5 Stars!- Dupont Advion Roach Bait Gel - 1 Syringe April 29, 2013
By Tiewa (Bronx, NY)
Hi, i am so happy i purchased the *dupon* it works great guys 100% i will recommend it to anyone. this stuff is amazing.
1 of 5 Stars!Works GREAT!!!!January 12, 2013
By Charmaine (NY)
Haven't seen a roach in since I put this stuff down!! Amazing product would definitely recommend to anyone.
5 of 5 Stars!Advion Roach Bait GelMarch 19, 2012
By Lonnie Grigsby (Bells, Texas)
Great product! After going to Florida 3 years ago in my travel trailer I picked up roaches. I tried many other products spending over $500 and they did nothing. Finally The Advion Roach Bait Gel knocked them out and it was easy to use and apply with no liquid chemicals involved. I told my friends and family if they ever needed a good product this is the one. Thanks, Lonnie G.
5 of 5 Stars!February 14, 2011
By Betsy Brandon
Good roach kill Product..
5 of 5 Stars!September 19, 2011
By Phillip G
Fast shipping and the Advion works. Tried bait stations, bug bombs, boric acid to no avail. I'd have to say it was worth the money.
5 of 5 Stars!July 10, 2013
By lynette
DuPont advion roach bait gel is very very effective. I applied twice 1 week apart. roaches gone. will definitely purchase again.
5 of 5 Stars!January 14, 2009
By LARISSA
Dupont Advion Cockroach Gel Bait is like killer crack for the wee-beasties. We had a severe onslaught of the little German Cockroach critters, and I was at my wits end on how to rid the house of them. I laid down sprays, motels and traps to no avail. A little research and viola...I discovered Advion from duPont. Extremely easy to apply and a little does go a very long way. Killing of the roaches started well within 24 hours of laying down the bait. I am talking a floor filled with dead and near dead roaches the next morning. For about a week, we had to literally sweep the floor every morning because the product is so effective. After a month, we see the occasional roach twitching on the floor or countertop...but the infestation is gone. No more babies everywhere and adults scurrying about when the lights come on. Buy and use this product with confidence that it works immediately, is quite lethal and is persistent. Happy hunting y'all.
5 of 5 Stars!roach bait trapsOctober 05, 2010
By KAMERON
Dupont Advion Cockroach Gel Bai is a great product that is very easy to use. Simple apply the paste in the highly populated areas and watch the disappear. I had the small (german cockroaches) and applied one entire tube between the kitchen and in the bathroom. The next day i observed dead roaches everywhere and all the live ones were in the process of dying laying on their backs. I went back to the areas baited and noticed that the bait was completely gone in most areas. Being i still had 3 tubes left i grabbed another one and re-applied. although their not completely gone yet, upon first impression it won't be long till they are!
5 of 5 Stars!bait gelDecember 10, 2012
By Abdullah Salaam (Birmingham,Al USA)
didn't really expect nothing big but was happy and surprised how fast my problem seemed to be solved and will order more and tell all my friend about this product Thank You
5 of 5 Stars!September 07, 2010
By Unknown
Best applied in spots rather than in large quantities
5 of 5 Stars!Syngenta Advion Roach Bait GelDecember 18, 2015
By Danny
Amazing product, worked within 1 day... lasts about a good 4months
3 of 5 Stars!ReliefOctober 15, 2012
By Fred (Colorado)
After trying everything to get rid of them I was at my wits end with them. Then I heard of this stuff and within half a day hundreds were dying and after a week the vast majority of them were dead. There are still a few here and there but I think after putting some more out they will be completely gone.
5 of 5 Stars!December 18, 2009
By Marienoel W.
advion roach gel is works like magic
5 of 5 Stars!August 15, 2011
By Molly Knowles
Advion Roach Bait Gel worked out great for me.
5 of 5 Stars!pes controlAugust 15, 2011
By Dean Lutz
Advion Roach Bait Gel is very easy to apply and kills cockroaches perfectly. After using this product, cockroaches were found dead. It was a great feeling of relief. After all the struggle I’ve been through with these pests, at last I found the most effective way of getting rid them.
5 of 5 Stars!June 17, 2011
By Vicki Mullen
Advion Roach Bait Gel is great to fight against both bait-averse and non bait-averse cockroaches. And can be used indoor and outdoor. It is very effective in killing cockroaches and controlling their growth. It is worth the money you spend.
5 of 5 Stars!german cockroach baitOctober 21, 2010
By Colleen Winters
A friend/neighbor recommended using Advion roach gel for the little roach problem I had, and I couldn’t thank him enough for his insight. It took about two weeks to get control of the situation. Advance was a great fit for me, and I’d pass it along to anyone dealing with roaches.
1 of 5 Stars!Advion SyngentaMay 05, 2018
By Larry (S. Daytona, Florida)
1st application killed a lot of roaches I will say however when the babies hatched I had a mass infestation! 2nd application did nothing, they wouldn't touch it, and I have more roaches than ever! Another total waste of money and am trying to figure out what to do next. Very disappointed!
3 of 5 Stars!January 11, 2012By Carolyn Anderson
5 of 5 Stars!January 21, 2011By Norman Terry
5 of 5 Stars!October 16, 2010By Stanley Mathews
5 of 5 Stars!August 30, 2010By Katherine Sparks
5 of 5 Stars!July 29, 2010By Ronnie Archer

  Where to buy the best do it yourself pest control products
including Syngenta Advion Roach Bait Gel insecticides and spray for bug treatments?

It's cheap, effective, and will kill any pest.
Our Atlanta based store has products you won't find in Home Depot, Lowe's, Walmart or other hardware stores. Have questions? For more information or reviews on products, browse our site!

show shortly product
Cart button
Customers Testimonials
I am a DIY supporter. I don't employ exterminators to take care of my pest problems. I would like to o it myself. So, when my cricket problem got out of control I decided to do something. As per a friend's recommendation I bought 1 pint of Talstar Pro for 28.40. It is a great pesticide. The pests died after I used it on them. It worked really great and the residual effect stays up to 3 months. I can recommend it to anyone.

- John D. -
Informational tips will be delivered every week to your email address..