Your opinion is very important for us and customers.

Title Review
Review*
Rating*
Your Name*
Location(Optional)
Ex) City,State or Country
Ascend Fire Ant Bait - 2 lb.
5 of 5 Stars!
Customers reviews (23)

Review : Ascend Fire Ant Bait - 2 lb.

5 Star :
(22)
4 Star :
(0)
3 Star :
(0)
2 Star :
(1)
1 Star :
(0)
5 of 5 Stars!April 24, 2011
By Harrison H.
When looking for a good insecticide, I always consider the price, I have made a few mistakes in the past, purchasing really cheap ones, then finding out that either they are not very effective or they are only effective for a very short time. Then I opted for the really expensive ones which were also a disappointed, however the Ascend Fire Ant Bait has been working perfectly fine for over 4 months now and I haven’t suffered the same problems as before, I am very happy with the purchase and I will definitely be recommending it to all my friends. Excellent affordable product.
5 of 5 Stars!February 24, 2009
By Jorge Z.
When I bought this product, for me the whole concept of insecticides was new for me, so from some of the reviews I have read, I feel kind of lucky that I started with Ascend Fire Ant Bait because I did not have to worry about finding the right insecticide, the ants are slowly disappearing and I am planning to continue using it until they are all gone, plus very affordable price!!
5 of 5 Stars!December 30, 2011
By Grace H.
We had ant mounds all over the yard. So my husband bought Ascend Fire Ant Bait and went to work. He followed the broadcast application method. Broadcast application eliminates mounds rapidly. There has been research on Ascend Fire Ant Bait to see whether or not it does what it says it does. The research showed that Ascend Fire Ant Bait highly effective to fire ants and other ant species.
5 of 5 Stars!September 16, 2011
By Adam N.
Very affordable
5 of 5 Stars!December 15, 2011
By Olivia S.
This is an effective product. Use it against fire ants. Apply it as what its label says. It proves to be effective in eliminating the entire ant colony. Try it for yourself. It was great using this product. Great product!
5 of 5 Stars!January 14, 2010
By Marissa Patrik
The product was great in the prevention of Fire Ant production just as the description said. I think that the job could’ve been much easier if I had purchased the Handel Spreader that Pest Mall recommends. But, other than that, this product is great and effective!
5 of 5 Stars!March 29, 2010
By Kara Guthrie
The ants are REALLY attracted to this bait! Ascend Fire Ant Bait is very effective in controlling the growth of these ant colonies. You have to try and use it now and you’ll see how effective it is.
5 of 5 Stars!awsome productApril 07, 2014
By George (molino Fl)
read the directions and it will work I had several red ant hills in my yard I put it down right now there is just 1 left after rain stop will take care of it but yea it really does work
5 of 5 Stars!September 12, 2010
By Sue Thomas
Nice product!!
2 of 5 Stars!December 06, 2013
By Joshua M.
I was hopefull after reading some reviews and very disappointed after trying it. I treated multiply hills (fireants) and it didn't do anything. they actually seemed to get bigger. what a waste of money.
5 of 5 Stars!September 07, 2011
By Wayne Wallace
I highly recommend this product. Fire ants are gone! It was really great. Use Ascend nownownow! It's really worth the price that you pay!
5 of 5 Stars!October 02, 2009
By Joy G.
I have had a problem with fire ants for like 3 years now and the its always the same, I buy an insecticide and it works for sometime,before they are back again! It is a very expensive practice but I have been using Ascend Fire Ant Bait for 3 months now and the ants seem to take longer to reappear, and actually they have reduced in the quantity, I hope they will be eliminated permanently so I can begin taking preventative measures, good progress so so, I hope this product continues to work!
5 of 5 Stars!June 12, 2010
By Farrah G.
I do the pest control for my local neighborhood and trying to eliminate ants is a big challenge. Ascend Fire Ant Bait is proving to be quite effective at eliminating pharaoh ants, red ants and fire ants. The granules are very easy to apply with hand spreader however this is also one of its weaknesses. I had to locate the ant void and apply directly for the best results and also depending on where the void is, the quantity I used varied for the best effectiveness. Most of the ant voids disappeared on the lawns with just the recommended application but on turfs and non crop areas, multiple applications were required and also a higher quantity. Also consistent management of the progress has to be done, but regardless of all this, I think it is worth trying out, in my opinion the result will depend on where you are using it.
5 of 5 Stars!October 18, 2011
By Kara Clements
I am very happy with the result after I used this product. I noticed that the fire ant population decreased. It very amazing. I hope eventually they will all be gone. But nonetheless it was very effective. I will recommend this to everyone who is encountering the same problem as mine.
5 of 5 Stars!December 13, 2011
By cindy M.
Here is a very attractive bait that is best used to control fire ants. It must be extremely toxic to ants because after using Ascend, I don't have a problem with the ants now.
5 of 5 Stars!May 05, 2010
By Edith G.
Good Prodcut
5 of 5 Stars!June 28, 2010
By Bernice Gardner
Good fire ant killer Product..
5 of 5 Stars!January 12, 2010
By Evan Singer
Fire ants have been my problem for quite some time now. But when I found out about Ascend Fire Ant Bait, it was highly effective in controlling these fire ants. No doubt with this product. Slowly, but surely, fire ants were disappearing. Nice product.
5 of 5 Stars!June 19, 2009
By Beth S.
Fantastic purchase
5 of 5 Stars!May 21, 2009
By Aaron H.
Excellent buy
5 of 5 Stars!March 26, 2010
By Gregory Hinson
Ascend is great. It was a great help when I was trying to get rid of fire ants in my yard. The price is fair enough. It's really not like any other. You can really see the difference in quality compared to other baits.
5 of 5 Stars!April 26, 2011
By Joanna Olsen
Ascend Fire Ant Bait Is a very reliable product. I have been using this for almost three months now. I have noticed that fire ants are now disappearing. I am glad to have used this product. If you have problems with fire ants then don't hesitate to buy this product now.
5 of 5 Stars!February 16, 2010
By Joe Henson
Applied this in the fall because I researched that fire ants will do their last food gathering then before the winter. I was completely shocked to find that the next season, they just couldn't survive the winter after eating the baits! Ascend Fire Ant Bait really works!!

  Where to buy the best do it yourself pest control products
including Ascend Fire Ant Bait - 2 lb. insecticides and spray for bug treatments?

It's cheap, effective, and will kill any pest.
Our Atlanta based store has products you won't find in Home Depot, Lowe's, Walmart or other hardware stores. Have questions? For more information or reviews on products, browse our site!

show shortly product
Cart button
Customers Testimonials
Great prices and products. I could not believe how fast I received my order. I will be telling my friends.

- T Jones -
Informational tips will be delivered every week to your email address..