Your opinion is very important for us and customers.

Title Review
Review*
Rating*
Your Name*
Location(Optional)
Ex) City,State or Country
Crawl Space Vent (Temp-Vent) - Two Piece Unit
5 of 5 Stars!
Customers reviews (17)

Review : Crawl Space Vent (Temp-Vent) - Two Piece Unit

5 Star :
(13)
4 Star :
(3)
3 Star :
(0)
2 Star :
(1)
1 Star :
(0)
5 of 5 Stars!Just what I wanted!January 11, 2012
By Sue Crannell
These vents were so easy to install and so far seem to be working very well. I replaced some broken vents with two of these, but would eventually like to put them in all the places where I have crawl space vents.
2 of 5 Stars!Crawl Space VentOctober 25, 2012
By Ed Dawson (Maple Shade, New Jersey)
The vent was used to replace the same brand vent that was damaged. I really like the way these vents work. They are well made and look good. My only complaint is that I originally installed them around my house and they were white. They do not make the two piece style in white and I can't use the one piece style because of the vinyl siding. This was in the back of the house , so it was okay. I don't know why they would make one style in white and not the other. I can't be the only house with siding that comes below the top edge of the opening.
5 of 5 Stars!crawl space problemsNovember 05, 2010
By Elsie Baxter
The pestmall crawl space temp vents product was my choice.
5 of 5 Stars!crawl space ventsMarch 24, 2010
By Randy Batchelor
The area I live in gets very dump in rainy season. Because of this, moisture and mold problem in our crawl space. To prevent this I had to use a crawl space vent, and the two piece unit served me very well.
5 of 5 Stars!foundation ventilatorFebruary 21, 2011
By Stacy Allred
My house is on a plot which is lower than other places of the area. This makes my house and more specifically my basement a suitable place for termite infestation. Spray and other insecticides did not do anything effective. So, I had to hire some pest control professionals to deal with this problem. And first thing they did is installed a crawl space fan. It was a temp vent. After that I was totally free of my mold problems.
5 of 5 Stars!house crawl spaceOctober 02, 2010
By Ned B
My house is located in a very low area compared to the rest of the land where I live. This has led to a regular build up of moisture under my house. I had my house reassessed and the inspector said he had found mold in the foundation. He recommended a crawl space vent so I bought two of the Temp-Vent two piece units. After having the mold cleaned out and the vents installed I called the inspector in and he said I was totally mold free. I love Temp-Vent.
4 of 5 Stars!Nice vent - actually worksNovember 07, 2013
By Patrick (Nashville, TN)
I'm basing my five-star review on the fact that these vents really do open and close based on the outside temperature. Plus, they look nice and came in grey, which matched my foundation color. As for installation, the whole process seems hit-or-miss. The instructions assume that you have a bricked foundation rather than block, as the holes in the frame supposedly line up with mortar joints. I wound up just using the including tension springs on the side and some construction cement on the inside lip of the frame.
5 of 5 Stars!January 02, 2011
By Sharon Cooper
I made just the perfect decision!
5 of 5 Stars!vented crawl spaceMarch 29, 2011
By Helga T
I live in an area where it gets really damp during certain seasons. Not only did this play hell on the integrity of my foundation but it also made it a prime breeding ground for certain insects. The foot print of my house is rather large so I purchased a few of the Temp-Vent two piece crawl space vents. The moisture has been greatly reduced and I haven’t had a pest control problem down there since.
5 of 5 Stars!damp crawlspaceMarch 11, 2010
By Josh L
I live in a very damp area but also have had a big problem with raccoons and squirrels getting into my crawl space. I had tried chicken wire but they managed to get through that as well. I looked online and decided to purchase the Temp-Vent two piece unit. It was easy to install, keeps my crawl space dry and the raccoons and squirrels stay outside.
4 of 5 Stars!don't knowOctober 15, 2014
By Sid (Georgia)
I guess they work fine. Hasn't been cold enough to see if they close. I am writing this so Pestmall quits emailing me to review them.
5 of 5 Stars!smartventMay 20, 2011
By Lillian Bridges
I chose the two piece unit temp-vent and it worked very efficiently. My crawl space is almost moisture -free now.
5 of 5 Stars!temp vent foundation ventJuly 31, 2010
By Theresa Grimes
I am very happy with the crawl space temp vent.
5 of 5 Stars!Moldy Crawl Space April 17, 2011
By Charles Davis
I am using it for a month or so. My experience with it is very satisfactory. I recommend this for anyone having problems with musty crawl space and don’t have a crawl space vent.
4 of 5 Stars!Temp VentJuly 22, 2014
By Mac Man
Great sensible product. Well constructed.
5 of 5 Stars!August 03, 2010By David Deal
5 of 5 Stars!January 26, 2010By Janice Duke

  Where to buy the best do it yourself pest control products
including Crawl Space Vent (Temp-Vent) - Two Piece Unit insecticides and spray for bug treatments?

It's cheap, effective, and will kill any pest.
Our Atlanta based store has products you won't find in Home Depot, Lowe's, Walmart or other hardware stores. Have questions? For more information or reviews on products, browse our site!

show shortly product
Cart button
Customers Testimonials
I was surprised to find that the brand is actually Mann. The price was about the same as they sell for.

- Earlene Schloss -
Informational tips will be delivered every week to your email address..