Your opinion is very important for us and customers.

Title Review
Review*
Rating*
Your Name*
Location(Optional)
Ex) City,State or Country
Advion Fire Ant Bait - 2 lbs.
5 of 5 Stars!
Customers reviews (20)

Review : Advion Fire Ant Bait - 2 lbs.

5 Star :
(19)
4 Star :
(0)
3 Star :
(1)
2 Star :
(0)
1 Star :
(0)
3 of 5 Stars!Advion is used by prosFebruary 15, 2015
By B. Smith (Florida)
We started buying this product after observing our professional lawn & garden pest control professional using it. It works so simply, quickly, and effectively to eliminate fire ants. It must be used only in warm weather when ants are "foraging." They bring it IMMEDIATELY into the mound, for food, as soon as they "find it" sprinkled around. The professional even disturbs the mound, first, to get them out and about. It's amazing to watch them go for it like dessert! It works even better when sprinkled half and half with Extinquish Plus Fire Ant bait (sterilizes the queen). A little bit goes a long way. Be sure to sprinkle around any nearby "escape" mounds or holes. We've fought fire ants for years in Texas and in Florida. Advion is the absolute best weapon out there. Pestmall is the most user-friendly and cost-effective on-line pest control store we've found, and we've shopped around. Love their usage/advice directions.
5 of 5 Stars!July 29, 2010
By Kristen McBride
We are very happy with its performance. It is undoubtedly the best.
5 of 5 Stars!April 05, 2011
By Asia Wicks
The Dupont Advion Fire Ant Bait is a great product! It does a great job getting rid of those fire ants! A close friend suggested this to me and she's very picky. So, I'd say this product is pretty good!
5 of 5 Stars!February 14, 2009
By Wilson Reggie
Thank you for shipping the Dupont Advion Fire Ant Bait quickly. I really needed it! You guys were just in time!
5 of 5 Stars!July 03, 2010
By Stephen Wilkinson
My garden was full of ants. Ants used to eat all the fruits from my trees. I found that there was a fire ant mound nearby and ants came from there. I applied DuPont Advion Fire Ant Bait. I also applied on tree bases, along exterior walls, around garbage-collection areas. Fire Ant Bait started working within half an hour and after three days all ants were gone.
5 of 5 Stars!Very effective against Little Fire AntsJune 04, 2013
By Craig Gardiner (Hurricane, Utah)
Last year for the first time in 18 years I had an infestation of Little Fire Ants (LFA). Very tiny and very perniceous, they would swarm and spread like crazy and dominate all other ants and insects. I didn't really notice them until they started swarming up against my house and on my front porch where some of them stung me. Last year I used some old Dursban I had in storage (which is no longer available). It killed most of them but, a few nests survived and came back this year. After reading about studies done in Hawaii on LFA I ordered DuPont Advion Fire Ant Bait (2 lbs). I sprinkled small amounts around nests and wherever I saw them on a Thursday. I left town to visit my daughter and came back on the following Monday night. Tuesday moring I went looking for Little Fire Ants and have not been able to find any. Shipment from Pestmall was free and very fast. They have found a life long customer in me.
5 of 5 Stars!January 07, 2011
By Kerry H
If you’ve ever been bitten by a fire ant then you know that they aren’t a creature to take lightly. We had a mound of them on our property and they had almost made it so that we couldn’t go outside. I bought and applied some Advion Fire Ant Bait and, within a week or two, we had our yard back. Thank you DuPont!
5 of 5 Stars!November 27, 2009
By Liam B
I work on grounds maintenance at a summer camp. I had showed up, one summer, to get the camp ready and found it over run with fire ants. I quickly ordered some of this stuff from Pestmall and got to work spreading it around. The camp was completely free of fire ants before the season opened and my boss was really happy which makes me happy.
5 of 5 Stars!August 14, 2010
By Marguerite Finley
I work for a pest control company. We recently started using DuPont Advion Fire Ant Bait. It is developed by DuPont. The active ingredient used in this is called Indoxacarb. Ants ingest this and get themselves killed. It kills all types of ants such as red ants, fire ants. This product is very easy to use and is recommended by many pest control professionals.
5 of 5 Stars!February 12, 2011
By Johanne Truman
I used this product to kill annoying fire ants that once made one of my daughters go to the ER. We had to kill them quickly. With the help of the Advion Fire Ant Bait, we were able to kill them within 4 short days!
5 of 5 Stars!April 10, 2010
By Thom T.
I thought it was pretty cool how the fire ants died so quickly! I didn't have much so I guess that's why they died so quickly!
5 of 5 Stars!March 29, 2010
By Nancy Potter
I had heavy ant infestations around my house. So I bought Advion Fire Ant Bait as per the recommendation from my gym instructor. I applied it any locations where ants can possibly hide. I saw the instructions and they were quite easy to follow. After 7 days I couldn’t find any ants. Highly recommendable product.
5 of 5 Stars!August 09, 2009
By Ryleigh Smith
I enjoyed using the Dupont Advion Fire Ant Bait. It worked well with the handle spreader you guys sell at the Pest Mall website! It made the work so much easier!
5 of 5 Stars!October 10, 2011
By Paige Sherrill
I can recommend this Advion Fire Ant Bait to anyone suffering from same problem.
5 of 5 Stars!April 22, 2010
By Karen Kramer
I am grateful to Advion Fire Ant Bait.
5 of 5 Stars!March 29, 2011
By Jerome A
Fire ants are an absolute horror. This was the first time we dealt with these creatures and I was afraid we were going to have to move. I did a little research and decided on this Advion fire ant bait. Boy did it work. It took a few days but it apparently has a slow kill formula which seems to work miracles.
5 of 5 Stars!June 18, 2011By Becky Henry
5 of 5 Stars!April 08, 2010By Alison Womble
5 of 5 Stars!January 27, 2010By Carole Curtis
5 of 5 Stars!January 24, 2010By Betsy Singh

  Where to buy the best do it yourself pest control products
including Advion Fire Ant Bait - 2 lbs. insecticides and spray for bug treatments?

It's cheap, effective, and will kill any pest.
Our Atlanta based store has products you won't find in Home Depot, Lowe's, Walmart or other hardware stores. Have questions? For more information or reviews on products, browse our site!

show shortly product
Cart button
Customers Testimonials
Nice, honest customer service. As a customer I am well pleased and will return. Thanks

- Harstead -
Informational tips will be delivered every week to your email address..