Your opinion is very important for us and customers.

Title Review
Review*
Rating*
Your Name*
Location(Optional)
Ex) City,State or Country
Dr.T's Snake-A-Way Repellent - 4 lbs. (NOT FOR SALE TO CA, AK, HI)
5 of 5 Stars!
Customers reviews (18)

Review : Dr.T's Snake-A-Way Repellent - 4 lbs. (NOT FOR SALE TO CA, AK, HI)

5 Star :
(16)
4 Star :
(0)
3 Star :
(0)
2 Star :
(0)
1 Star :
(2)
5 of 5 Stars!snake repellantApril 01, 2009
By Micheal
When we bought our house, we would see about 3-4 snakes a week. After using SNAKE-A-WAY product for the last 5 summers, I now see only 3-4 snakes a year!
1 of 5 Stars!Moth ballsMay 10, 2012
By Daryl (Houston)
Very disappointed. I put a bag out around the perimeter of my house foundation. Less than 2 weeks later, while throwing mulch into the flower beds, I scared up a copperhead. Description on the bag says for gardner snakes and rattlesnakes, however Pestmall description did not limit it to a particular snake. And it smells like moth balls.
5 of 5 Stars!garden snake repellentApril 04, 2009
By Edgar
This has got to be the best product for keeping rattle snakes from crossing the boundaries where you have applied the snake away. Living in the mountains has been made more safe and comfortable since finding this product to help protect my family and animals.
1 of 5 Stars!Didn't workJuly 06, 2013
By Ken (Golden Valley, AZ)
Sprinkled it in front of the snake and on it and it didn't move........had no effect. Sprayed the snake with pesticide and three days later it died. This was a waste of money. It does smell like moth balls.
5 of 5 Stars!natural snake repellentMay 01, 2011
By Jayden O.
I’ve been using Dr.T's Snake-A-Way Repellent for many years now and the number of snakes I see in my garden have been reduced by a very large number. It is a really straightforward way to handle snakes and it really seems to be keeping them away. The repellent does smell for a day or two but the smell does go away after that. It is supposed to be weather resistant and not be washed away by rain but I re-apply it when it rains heavily just to be on the safe side. I am very happy with the product otherwise I wouldn’t be using it for so many years. I do apply another product from time to time to but overall it’s a very good repellent.
5 of 5 Stars!January 13, 2010
By Chuck Johnson
I live in Texas and as you most probably know, Texas is a state that shows very diverse and dense snake populations. For years, I have been relying on home-made snake repellent recipes for my property bc I have been ripped off so often in the past… that I just couldn’t trust the commercially available snake repellents anymore. Until a few weeks ago, I saw my neighbor using Dr.T Snake-Away and it always bothered me that he does not seem to struggle that much with the snakes on his property so I got curious and I got myself the Dr.T snake repellent as well. The product proved to be exceptionally good and I am ever so grateful to Pestmall for its very useful blog posts. The information provided there helped me a lot to make the right choice of snake repellent. I also appreciated the free shipping.
5 of 5 Stars!snake repellent for yardsAugust 21, 2011
By Richard
I have put snake awayf out behind my back fence and have not had any rattlesnakes in my yard since! It smells strongly of mothballs the first couple days but then it dissapates. I buy this and out it out all summer long.
5 of 5 Stars!snake repellentsSeptember 27, 2010
By Price
I have a house on the mountains,where there is a lot of snakes. I spread Snake A Way and I have not seen any snake around, so it looks to be working.
5 of 5 Stars!October 18, 2010
By Benson R.
I have a farm house which is located outside the city. I love going there for the holidays with my family. Its location is the best thing about it and there are forests near there .The only problem we had living there was the wide variety of animals from the forest. Last summer holidays I went there with my kids and we couldn’t stay there for more than a week after spotting a snake near the house. My family refused to stay there and I was concerned for my children’s safety. I love my farm house so I decided to do something about this problem. I chose this snake repellent because it treated both poisonous and non-poisonous snakes. I applied it all around my house and the gardens with gloves on to protect my hands and I use it every 3 months now. Luckily I haven’t seen snakes since and it the repellent has seemed to work fine. Thanks to Dr.T's Snake-A-Way Repellent now me and my family can stay safely in my farm house.
5 of 5 Stars!snakes in coloradoJanuary 18, 2011
By Hokyum L.
I got Dr.T Snake-Away a few days ago for the purpose of keeping the snakes that often come wandering on my property at bay and I am very pleased with my purchase. The snake repellent works and I actually spent time to observe how the product affects the behaviour of snakes. I think it’s the smell that does it. Snakes jerk off as if something poked them when they too close to the Dr.T snake repellent so a perfect 10 on 10 for the pest control product from me.
5 of 5 Stars!snake awayJune 05, 2009
By Dee Y.
I first became aware of the snakes when a snake bit my dog and my dog died from the poison. After that I was really scared as I had realised that it wasn’t just a snake but it was a poisonous one. When I first used Dr.T's Snake-A-Way Repellent it didn’t work very well as I didn’t read the instructions on how to use it so I kept seeing snakes. Next time after reading them, it worked great and I haven’t seen a snake since!
5 of 5 Stars!natural snake repellent for homesJanuary 07, 2009
By Dan C.
I agree with Chuck… For ages now, I have been having a real struggle keeping snakes off my property. I tried pretty much everything. Home-made snake repellents, mothballs, petrol or even the much accredited Liquid Fence Snake Repellent but nothing worked until I came across this dr.t snake away repellent. On a separate note, I would like to add here that make sure you use gloves when handling the pest control product. You won’t want the smell to linger on your hands after the treatment…. Trust me… haha
5 of 5 Stars!June 26, 2010
By Courtney Akon
From my personal experience, not that you have to take my word for it, Dr.T Snake-Away works best when sprinkled randomly all over the infested territory. After all, the snake repellent comes in the form of granulated solids that you apply lightly where snake activities are noticed. It is also true that rainfall does not affect the efficiency of the product in which i didn't believe at first until i actually tried it. However after a heavy rainfall... i would say it is advisable that you apply another layer of the snake repellent just in case.
5 of 5 Stars!November 01, 2009
By Tamika E.
Easy to use
5 of 5 Stars!December 08, 2010
By Augusta A.
Affordable price
5 of 5 Stars!snake repellentMarch 25, 2010
By James
I've used SNAKE-A-WAY in my 1-acre lot for 4 years. It works.Follow the directions so you don't trap snakes IN your yard. THis is very effective. I reapply every 3 months in snake season, and we just don't see them. We did before: at least 2 rattlers a year in the back yard, pls 5-6 others. DO NO HANDLE without gloves. I'm sure it has ground up mothballs in it. The odor goes away after a day or two, esp. after you water.
5 of 5 Stars!October 04, 2011By Gina Hanson
5 of 5 Stars!October 02, 2011By Michelle Bland

  Where to buy the best do it yourself pest control products
including Dr.T's Snake-A-Way Repellent - 4 lbs. (NOT FOR SALE TO CA, AK, HI) insecticides and spray for bug treatments?

It's cheap, effective, and will kill any pest.
Our Atlanta based store has products you won't find in Home Depot, Lowe's, Walmart or other hardware stores. Have questions? For more information or reviews on products, browse our site!

show shortly product
Cart button
Customers Testimonials
Thanks for providing bargains for us here on pest mall

- julian -
Informational tips will be delivered every week to your email address..